Staff Directory

Administration

Sonita Newbury-Schau, Head of School
snewbury-schau@kazooschool.org

M. Gretta Hoekstra, Director of Business Operations
ghoekstra@kazooschool.org

Heather Mitchell, Director of Auxiliary Programs
hmitchell@kazooschool.org

Anne Hensley, Community & Outreach Coordinator
ahensley@kazooschool.org

Faculty

Karen Anderson, PE Teacher & Middle School Team Leader
kanderson@kazooschool.org

Melanie Crow, Middle School Humanities & 8th Grade Advisor
mcrow@kazooschool.org

Lexington Fate, Natural Learners Co-Lead & OWL Facilitator
lfate@kazooschool.org

Violet Humphreys, Spanish Teacher
vhumphreys@kazooschool.org

Rose Lannen, Elementary Teacher
rlannen@kazooschool.org

Sarah MacLean, Natural Learners Co-Lead
smaclean@kazooschool.org

Paige Maguire, Math Teacher & 6th Grade Advisor
pmaguire@kazooschool.org

Kate Ripley, Science Teacher & 8th Grade Advisor
kripley@kazooschool.org

Elvira Ubaldo Ace Ruíz, Natural Learners & Extended Day Assistant
eubaldoaceruiz@kazooschool.org

Kim Shaw, Arts Director & 8th Grade Advisor
kshaw@kazooschool.org

Hjordis Snider, Primary Teacher
hsnider@kazooschool.org

Kelly Zajac, Primentary Teacher
kzajac@kazooschool.org