Board of Trustees

The Kazoo School is governed by a Board of Trustees charged with oversight of the school’s mission and its long-term health and sustainability. The school is a not-for-profit institution with 501(c)(3) status granted by the IRS.

The Board is composed of current and past Kazoo School parents and alumni, community members, and volunteers from the area. A representative of the Parents Association is also a voting member of the Board. All Board members are recruited through its Trustees sub-committee.

The Board of Trustees focuses on three areas critical to the success of the school: it selects, evaluates, and supports the Head of School, to whom it delegates authority to manage the day-to-day operations of the school; it develops broad institutional policies that guide the Head in running the school; and it is accountable for the financial well-being of the school.

  • Chair: Kristina Nguyen
  • Vice Chair: Anne Fischell
  • Treasurer: Sara Fetke
  • Secretary: Aja Hosner
  • Lani Kittredge
  • Jen Heymoss
  • Martha Todd
  • Laura Feffer
  • Frank Saracina
  • Pete Woodruff
  • Dr. Sally Read, Head of School, Ex-Officio

The Board uses a system of standing committees to carry out its work and solicits participation from the whole community to complete the work of these committees.

Standing Board Committees
  • Finance & Audit
  • Development
  • Executive
  • Governance & Trustees
  • Building & Grounds
  • Education